

MINUTES

STUDENTS' COUNCIL (SRC) HAMILTON

Thursday 21st November 2013, 1.15pm, Boardroom 2 (A220)

Video Conference with Paisley, Ayr and Hamilton

In the Chair, Iain Shepherd, Depute President Education and Welfare Depute Chair, Kate Sharkie, Campus President Hamilton

AGENDA

1. Sederunt	
Kate Sharkie	Campus President Hamilton (CPH)
Dot Watson	Ordinary Trustee Hamilton
Connor Smith	Ordinary Trustee Hamilton
Cameron Mathieson	Ordinary Trustee Hamilton
Kayley Richardson	Applied Bioscience with Forensic Investigation
Megan Mitchel	BA Journalism
Natalie Gordon	BA Law
Christopher Tracey	BA Law
Jade McCarroll	BA Social Science

Video Conference Sederunt

<u>Paisley</u>	
Iain Shepherd	Depute President Education and Welfare (DPEW)
Blane Abercrombie	President
Ryan Wood	Sports and Societies President
Cameron Stewart	Ordinary Trustee Paisley/ Disabled Students STAR Group Convener
Heather Armstrong	Ordinary Trustee Paisley/Women's STAR Group Convener
Stephen Russell	Secretary LGBT+ STAR Group
Jack Douglas	Social Sciences/LGBT+ STAR Group
Maxwell Tcheunou	Business Technology
Sarah Anderson	Social Sciences
Drew McGowan	Social Science
Andrew Davenport	Social Science
Will Little	Biomedical Science
Surkhab Malik	Applied Bioscience
Tehmas Saeed	Civil Engineering
Dhuwaraha Rajathelakan	Chemical Engineering
Ademola Obafemi	Business Technology
Dean Metherell	Music Technology

In Attendance

Claire Lumsden	Student Rep Co-ordinator (SRCo-ord)
<u>Ayr</u> Cal Reid	Campus President Ayr
In Attendance	
Chris Forster	SAUWS Environment Project – Student Engagement Assistance
2. Acceptance of A	pologies Hamilton
Kayleigh Ramsey	Childhood Studies
Sandra Thomson	Adult Nursing
Katherine Douglas	Adult Nursing
Karen Miller	Adult Nursing
Kerri Docherty	Social Science

A discussion took place between Hamilton, Ayr and Paisley regarding quoracy of the meeting, due to Hamilton and Ayr attendance being inquorate, they took the decision to retired from the meeting.

Applied Bioscience with Forensic Inv.

The meeting was cancelled. Agenda items will be taken to the next scheduled meeting.

Acceptance of Minutes from the previous meeting (a) Matters arising from those minutes

4. Acceptance of the report of the business of the Association

Social Science

Social Science

Computer Networking

Applied Bioscience

Politics

- 5. Acceptance of the reports and minutes of committees- None
- 6 Business Introduced by Officer Bearers- None

7. Motions-

Christa Scott

Fraser Sheilds

Ariadne Marin

Melanie Hogg

Deborah Muldoon

Meghan Gallacher

- (a) Their jobs; Our education
- (b) Defend the right of students officers to support strike action
- (c) No More Page 3 at SAUWS
- (d) 21st Century Quorums
- (e) Emergency Motion Bookshop? What Bookshop?

8. Elections-

- (a) Disciplinary Committee (2 ordinary members)
- (b) Elections Committee (2x Ordinary Member)
- 9. AOCB-